Skip to content



Hairspray LIVE! Soundtrack Features Jennifer Hudson, Ariana Grande, Harvey Fierstein, Martin Short, Kristin Chenoweth, newcomer Maddie Baillio and more! | Out December 2 on Masterworks Broadway and Epic Records

Masterworks Broadway/Epic Records will release Hairspray LIVE! Original Soundtrack Of The NBC Television Event – the companion album to NBC’s broadcast of “Hairspray Live!” which will air on Wednesday December 7, 2016 at 8 p.m. ET/PT.

The all-star cast features Harvey Fierstein, Jennifer Hudson, Ariana Grande, Kristin Chenoweth, Martin Short, Derek Hough, Dove Cameron, Garrett Clayton, Ephraim Sykes, Shahadi Wright Joseph, exciting newcomer Maddie Baillio, and Special Guest Stars Billy Eichner, Sean Hayes, Andrea Martin, and Rosie O’Donnell.

Preorder the soundtrack today on Amazon Music here, iTunes here or Google Play here.

In “Hairspray Live!” teenager Tracy Turnblad’s dream is to dance on “The Corny Collins Show,” a local TV program. When against all odds Tracy wins a role on the show, she becomes a celebrity overnight and meets a colorful array of characters, including the resident dreamboat, Link; the ambitious mean girl, Amber; an African-American boy she meets in detention, Seaweed; and his mother, Motormouth Maybelle, the owner of a local record store. Tracy’s mother is the indomitable Edna, and she eventually encourages Tracy on her campaign to integrate the all-white “Corny Collins Show.”

Emmy award-winning live television director Alex Rudzinski (“Dancing with the Stars”) will join Tony-winning director Kenny Leon (“The Wiz Live!”). Craig Zadan and Neil Meron (Oscar-winning “Chicago,” ”The Wiz Live!,” the upcoming “Bye Bye Birdie Live!” and the live television production of the Broadway play “A Few Good Men”) serve as executive producers of “Hairspray Live!” Harvey Fierstein will also provide a new teleplay and Tony winner Jerry Mitchell (“Kinky Boots,” “On Your Feet”) will serve as choreographer for the live production with music and lyrics by Tony winners Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman (“Smash,” the upcoming feature ”Mary Poppins Returns” and the Broadway-bound “Charlie and the Chocolate Factory”). The soundtrack is licensed through the NBC Universal Television Consumer Products Group.


  1. “Good Morning Baltimore”
  2. “The Nicest Kids in Town”
  3. “Mama, I’m a Big Girl Now”
  4. “I Can Hear the Bells”
  5. “(The Legend of) Miss Baltimore Crabs”
  6. “Ladies’ Choice”
  7. “It Takes Two”
  8. “Velma’s Revenge”
  9. “Welcome to the 60’s”
  10. “Run and Tell That”
  11. “Big, Blonde and Beautiful”
  12. “(You’re) Timeless to Me”
  13. “Good Morning Baltimore (Reprise)”
  14. “Without Love”
  15. “I Know Where I’ve Been”
  16. “(It’s) Hairspray”
  17. “Cooties”
  18. “You Can’t Stop the Beat”
  19. “Come So Far (Got So Far to Go)