Skip to content



Shucked the musical releases a new track, “Somebody Will”

Today, we are so excited to announce that along with show producers Mike Bosner and Jason Owen, the release of the new track Somebody Will performed by cast member Andrew Durand from the Original Broadway Cast Recording of Shucked.

Available HERE for CD preorder and digital pre-save, the album is set for digital release on Friday, May 5 and on CD on Friday, June 9 and includes two bonus tracks “Friends” and “Maybe Love” performed by Brandy Clark and Shane McAnally. Shucked, Broadway’s homegrown new musical comedy, opened Tuesday April 4 at the Nederlander Theatre (208 West 41st Street) to rave reviews.

“Somebody Will” is the second single off the forthcoming Original Broadway Cast Recording of Shucked, following the release of Independently Owned,” an absolute showstopper performed by cast member Alex Newell.

Produced by Jason Howland, Billy Jay Stein, Shane McAnally, and Brandy Clark, the recording features original music and lyrics by Clark and McAnally, who collectively have earned three Grammy Awards® and 18 Grammy nominations. 

Brandy Clark said, “This original Broadway cast is so special, and this album is a musical time capsule for current and future generations to discover and live in the magic that is Cob County and Shucked.”

Shane McAnally said, “Hearing these incredible voices and musicians bring these songs to life has been one of the greatest gifts in the development of Shucked.  We worked very hard to create a timelessness and an emotional counterpart to the visual magic and fun of the stage version.”

Shucked, with book by Tony Award® winner Robert Horn, music and lyrics by Clark and McAnally, and direction by three-time Tony Award® winner Jack O’Brien, stars (in alphabetical order) John Behlmann, Kevin Cahoon, Andrew Durand, Tony Award nominee Grey Henson, Caroline Innerbichler, Ashley D. Kelley, and Newell.

The ensemble of Shucked features Jimmy Brewer, Audrey Cardwell, Dwayne Clark, Rheaume Crenshaw, Jaygee Macapugay, Scott Stangland, Yasmeen Sulieman, and Quinn VanAntwerp. The swings are Miki Abraham, Ken Wulf Clark, Traci Elaine Lee, and Alan Wiggins.



1                Overture                                                     

2                Corn                                                              

3                Walls                                                            

4                Walls (Reprise)                                         

5                The Travelling Song                                

6                Bad                                                               

7                Woman of the World                            

8                Somebody Will                                         

9                Independently Owned                          

10             Holy Shit                                                     

11             Maybe Love                                               

12             Corn (Reprise)                                          

13             Entr’acte                                                     

14             We Love Jesus                                          

15             OK                                                                 

16             That’s How You Say I Do                      

17             Friends                                                        

18             Best Man                                                    

19             The Corn Mix                                            

20             Maybe Love (Reprise)                           

21             Friends (Acoustic Version – Bonus Track)                           Brandy Clark and Shane McAnally

22             Maybe Love (Bonus Track)                                                       Brandy Clark and Shane McAnally

Production Photos of the Broadway cast available HERE (photos by Matthew Murphy & Evan Zimmerman) and promotional photos of the cast creative is available HERE  (photos by Emilio Madrid) with full permission granted for press and social usage.

What do you get when you pair a semi-neurotic, New York comedy writer with two music superstars from Nashville? A hilarious and audacious farm-to-fable musical about the one thing Americans everywhere can’t get enough of: corn. Shucked is the new musical comedy that proves sometimes tearing down a few walls, rather than growing them, is the only way to preserve our way of life. Shucked is about to turn Broadway on its ear and offer a kernel of hope for our divided nation.

With choreography by Sarah O’Gleby, and music supervision, music direction, orchestrations, and arrangements by Tony Award nominee Jason Howland, the design team for Shucked includes Tony Award winner Scott Pask (scenic design), Drama Desk Award® nominee Tilly Grimes (costume design), Tony Award nominee Japhy Weideman (lighting design), Tony Award winner John Shivers (sound design), Academy Award® winner and Emmy Award® winner Mia Neal (wig design), and Stephen Kopel, C12 Casting (casting director).

Tickets are on sale now via and

Shucked is produced by Mike Bosner, Jason Owen, AEG Presents/Jay Marciano/Gary Gersh, Jeffrey A. Sine, Richard Smith, Silvia Schmid, Bob Boyett, Jeremiah J. Harris, James L. Nederlander, EST/Emily Tisch, Sony Music Entertainment, DudaAllen, David W. Busch, Karen Fairchild, Horipro Inc., Gordon-Helfner, John Gore Organization, Madison Wells Live, S&Co., Terry Schnuck, Jimi Westbrook, and ZKM Media.

Son Music Masterworks is a global entertainment company specializing in recorded music and live experiences. Theatrical productions and cast albums on its label imprint, Masterworks Broadway, include Back to the Future, KPOP, Almost Famous, The Old Man and the Pool, Sing Street, Lempicka, POTUS, Macbeth (Daniel Craig), Flying Over Sunset, The Prom, SpongeBob, Harry Potter, Hello, Dolly! (Bette Midler), Kinky Boots and Once, plus the musicalfilm soundtracks The Prom, Tick, Tick…Boom!, and Matilda. For email updates and information please visit

# # # #